In addition to EU funding programmes for EU-Asia cooperation in higher education, there are a variety of other funding schemes that facilitate institutional cooperation and exchange.

The following are examples of national agencies in Europe that have sponsored funding programmes Asia cooperation. These agencies generally promote international education for their countries and help organise partnership agreements, exchange programmes, scholarships for academics and students, etc.

In some countries, funding opportunities for education cooperation may be sponsored directly by the ministries of education or development.

The British Council

The German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD)

The Austrian Academic Exchange Service (OAD)

Flemish Council of Hogescholen (VLORA)

The Flemish University Council (VLIR)

Archimedes Foundation- Estonia

The Finnish Centre for International Mobility (CIMO)

Education Exchange Support Foundation- Lithuania

Academic Programme Agency- Latvia

The Netherlands Organization for International Cooperation in Higher Education (NUFFIC)

The Norwegian Organization for International Cooperation in Higher Education (SIU)

The Slovak Academic Association for International Cooperation (SAAIC) - Slovakia

The Swedish Institute (SI)

International Programme Office for Education and Training- Sweden

CIRIUS- Denmark